Houston, We have a Problem

Well, considering that I took a rocket ride to outer space, I hope we did’nt actually have any problems! But I guess I’ll find out in a week or so, if I’ve grown any new limbs or turned green, “Houston, we got a big problem!”

If you’ve read my last post, you’ll notice that I’ve kind of been onto a ‘vintage’ SL this week. Visiting places that have been around for years. Although they may not be made of mesh, or have updated textures I find that these places will always have a close place to my heart, because it’s some of the things that I experienced when I first came to second life… many years ago. 😀

I love aliens, Monsters, stars, the moon, the sun, and pretty much all things space. (I’m also a huge Doctor Who fan, but ‘who’ isnt, right?)  So this trip made me all squee!  After a looooong car ride, or a very short Teleport; God I love travel in SL!; We arrived at the International Spaceflight Museum of Second Life, which is located on the Spaceport Alpha Sim.  Nasa

The Museum hosts everything from recreations of space ships, Telescopes, rockets, and more to help us learn about what goes on in space, and with the space programs, to keep us update on all those happenings. If you’re lucky enough, you might also catch a debate or educational lecture in the center of the Museum.

When you find yourself walking towards the outside of the displays, you might just see a rocket, sitting off to the side by itself with a bunch of signs… are you ready? It’s for you! Walk over, and make sure you follow all the directions, you would not want your ship to blow up or anything. You board… and blast off! Before you know it, you’re actually in outer space! Where you are able to travel to each planet, it’s such a rare and special treat.

Telescope

I find that if you love Outer Space, like I do- this is an amazing place to visit. It’s perfect for dates, school field trips, and just a day out with the family. Plus, you get to learn some awesome stuff you may have not known, Who can pass that up, right?

You can find different things in the museum by taking these slurls:

Slurl to Museum:  http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Spaceport%20Alpha/98/127/23

Slurl to Rocket Ride: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Spaceport%20Alpha/30/113/22

Slurl to Space: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Spaceport%20Alpha/98/128/450

If you have any questions about the Space Center, or Museum you can contact, Kat Lemieux. And has always, make sure you have a lot of fun, and remember your camera!

Leave a Reply

